Why is There a Lock Symbol Next to My Video?

 

The lock symbol appears next to a video when the video has not finished transcoding. Transcoding takes about the same amount of time as the length of the uploaded video. Once the video is done transcoding, the lock symbol will disappear and your video will be ready to add to the channel. 

Please note that if you left the page or edited the video name during the transcoding process, the transcoding progress will stop and the video will remain locked. If this happens, you will need to re-upload the video.